Chapman Group logo

Chapman Services Group, LLC.

★★★★
★★★★★
3.4/5
RANK
7

Last reviewed:

January 04, 2020

Editor's Rating: 3.4

Quality
4
Delivery
3
Pricing
3
Customer Service
4
Payment System
3

Quality

Chapman Services Group, LCC. ensures to provide first-rate job application tools to their clients. Since they produce high-grade resumes, their clients give them positive reviews on their website. The downside, however, is the price and turnaround time of their resume packages are quite pricey compared to our top resume writing firms.

Delivery

Having a turnaround time of 7 working days proves that Chapman Services Group is not for clients who need fast results. In fact, clients are charged an additional fee if they opt to receive their resume in a much faster time. They can pay an extra $127 for 3 business days and $227 for 2 business days. Further, clients receive their quality outputs via electronic delivery.

Pricing

The prices of the services are expensive for a resume writing company who does not present its value offers.

  • Standard – $397
  • Professional – $497
  • Senior Professional – $597
  • Executive – $797
  • C-Level – $997
  • LinkedIn Services – $247 to $897
  • Add-on services – $117 to $927
  • Career Coaching – $100 to $197
  • Distribution Services – $157 to $297

Customer Service

Chapman Services Group, LLC is open Mondays through Fridays, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Eastern Standard Time. For concerns, clients can reach them via email or social media pages. Further, they can still improve their phone support and can provide live chat service for better client support.

Payment System

Chapman Services does not disclose its payment methods on its website. But, it would be better to show the payment system to easily build client trust. Doing this will let more clients avail of their resume services.

Editor's Take

Though Chapman’s site is not user friendly, it still is a good one for job seekers looking for career tips. Moreover, this firm may not be the best choice for clients seeking cheap service, But for clients who want a faster turnaround, speed will come with a price. Read more Chapman Services reviews from other clients below.

User Reviews

Martin Ouimet
April 30, 2021
★★★★★
The initial conversation and consultation was really good... Went downhill from there. Credit card got charged twice for different amounts and no record of a refund at the credit card company even though Lisa said she refunded me... We are going on 1 month with no evidence of a resume, after being promised delivery after 1 week. Got every excuse in the book (bad communication from assistant, email problems, at an offsite, with a client, etc.). There is a reason why this service gets an “F” rating from the BBB. I wish I had done more research before signing up. It looks like some people are getting something from this service but they seem very unreliable as there are many complaints and many experiences like mine. Avoid.
Erin S.
April 11, 2021
★★★
★★★★★
This resume writing services does not meet my standards but they created a resume that I can send to hiring managers with my edits. I am looking for a writer who knows how to write an executive resume plus their prices are too high.
Jazmine B.
April 09, 2021
★★★★
★★★★★
I got good resumes and cover letters, though there were few mistakes. Nice contact, as well as timely service! Thank you so much,
Celine P.
March 04, 2021
★★★★★
★★★★★
Wow. I was amazed how my writer knows what keywords to include and how to highlight my skills relevant to the job. I am happy with their service. I got my money’s worth.
Maria Anne Lopez
April 03, 2020
★★★★
★★★★★
Good for something that won't require a very detailed application. The writer doesn't seem to know about my industry that much. Their customer service is well with assisting me.
Janus Alberts
February 27, 2020
★★★
★★★★★
There were some not so good reviews about Chapman that I've read online. But I still gave it a try. Came the resume that I ordered. I saw some lapses but Lisa fixed it right away.
William Smith
January 19, 2020
★★★★★
Avoid Lisa Chapman at all costs. She is slow to deliver a final product and frequently unresponsive to status update requests. Worse, I was double-charged for her services and, despite the fact that she acknowledged the error, I did not receive a refund for the amount over-charged. Take note of the BBB complaint filings against her company and her D- rating. She is unreliable and unprofessional, and her business practices are fraudulent.
Sarah Gaeta
January 09, 2020
★★★★★
I hired Lisa on the recommendation of a colleague. She has never met a deadline that she set. She offered to reimburse me half of the fees I paid and, after 4 months, still has neither made the refund nor completed the work. Go with someone else. So far, it's been almost 6 months and the work is still not complete.
Kurt Bushore
December 29, 2019
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thank you sooooo much for helping me with my resume. to anyone who’s ;ooking for a premier resume writing help, I suggest you give CSG a try.
Scott Boyle
November 14, 2019
★★★★
★★★★★
From the first telephone consultation up to the delivered resume, I can say that they are very professional. Lisa sounded like an expert and i believe I was called for an interview because of the resume she crafted. More power! Thanks
Chapman Services Group, LLC.
Chapman Services Group is founded in 2000 by Lisa Chapman, an expert in the resume writing field. As a member of various organizations, Lisa upholds their company image by providing high-grade resume services. Instead of a detailed form, Chapman Services conducts a 30- to 60-minute phone interview with clients. They will ask questions to be able to write a tool that will entice recruiters. Hence, they will help job seekers land a job that suits them the most. With years of broad background in the field, Lisa ensures to cater to all kinds of clients, mainly executives, to help them land the job they love. Read more Chapman Services reviews below for an in-depth guide, or visit the company site now.
Contact Number:
Website:
Write a Review for Resume Professional Writers
Rating is required.